Jumping through the hoops to get a Florida real estate license is quite a process. Once licensed, make sure you follow all the steps to keep your license active. Florida real estate agents are fast approaching a renewal deadline: September 30, 2013. It is important to complete your required education prior to this deadline. If you are unsure whether you must complete education before the license renewal deadline, visit MyFloridaLicense.com, where you can easily search by your name or license number.
Continuing education requirements for Florida real estate agents
Florida licensees are required to renew their license every two years, based on the issue date of the initial license. A total of 14 hours of real estate continuing education is required, with 3 hours in required subjects as mandated by the Florida Real Estate Commission. For more information on Florida continuing education requirements, read Florida Statute 475.182.
You can complete your Florida real estate continuing education online at RealEstateExpress.com. All 14 required hours can be done at your pace, from anywhere with internet access.
Are you a new agent renewing your Florida real estate license for the first time?
If you are, you may have an additional hurdle prior to your first renewal. New Florida real estate agents must complete a 45-hour post-licensing course before their first real estate license renewal date. New brokers must complete a 60-hour post-licensing course in order to renew their license.
Real Estate Express offers an excellent Florida post-licensing course designed to teach the latest themes and topics in a user-friendly format. The course includes subjects such as Florida law, managing and tracking your business, prospecting and listing appointments, determining the listing price, and much more.
Take advantage of the variety of learning tools offered by Real Estate Express. Visit RealEstateExpress.com to learn more about continuing education courses in your state.