How to Become a Real Estate Agent in Arkansas Do you want to get Arkansas Real Estate License? Real Estate Express taught thousands of aspiring real estate agents in Arkansas, we make it easy for you to get up to speed on the Arkansas real estate license requirements. Arkansas Real Estate Express courses have earned an average of 4.5 out of 5 stars from 365 reviews. Home > Get My License > Get your Arkansas Real Estate License > Arkansas Real Estate License Requirements SHOP LICENSINGLICENSE REQUIREMENTSGo Learn what's required to get your real estate license in Arkansas This real estate licensing information summarizes the minimum requirements established by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission (AREC). We recommend you contact AREC for more detailed information. Are you planning to obtain real estate licenses in multiple states? If so, we recommend you check each state's requirements. The List of Steps and Requirements how to get a Real Estate license in Arkansas Step 1: Meet the Arkansas Real Estate License General Requirements You must be at least 18 years old. Step 2: Complete the Arkansas Real Estate License Education Requirements You must successfully complete 60 hours of real estate education. Also note that 30 of those hours must be in the basic principles of real estate. Step 3: Pass the Arkansas Real Estate License Exam and Complete the Application Pass the Arkansas licensure examination. Send the proper forms and fees to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission no later than 90 days after passing the examination. More about Arkansas Real Estate License Requirements You may submit the application prior to completing the real estate education requirement. However, you must submit proof of completing the education requirement prior to receiving eligibility to take the real estate exam. AREC will issue the Certificate of Eligibility for Examination only after receiving the application information and the education certificate. A criminal background report and fingerprints must be received by the Arkansas Real Estate Commission before the Real Estate Commission will issue the license. The Arkansas State Police will conduct the background check, take your fingerprints and submit the report to the Commission. To process your application, send the following to the AREC: Completed application to take the real estate examination Completed fingerprint card Submit application fee, Arkansas criminal background check fee, and FBI criminal background check fee. Make cashier's check or money order payable to "AREC". shop courses How much does it cost to get a real estate license in Arkansas?You would need to pay the following: $50 application fee, $22 Arkansas criminal background check fee, and $13.00 FBI criminal background check fee. Make cashier's check or money order payable to "AREC" for a combined total of $85.00. Personal checks will not be accepted. **Effective January 1, 2019, the application fee increases to $86.25 to cover the increase in the cost of the FBI background check. How to apply for an Arkansas real estate license if you are currently licensed in another state?If you are currently licensed in another state and you want to get your real estate license in Arkansas, you can request a waiver of the general portion of the exam. This only applies if you are a real estate salesperson requesting a salesperson license or a broker requesting a broker license. To take only the Arkansas law portion of the exam, you'll need to meet the following requirements: Have a minimum passing grade of 70 on the uniform, general, or multi-state part of a real estate license exam. Hold an active license in another state at the time you take the Arkansas exam. Arkansas reciprocal states for salesperson and broker licenseArkansas currently recognizes real estate salesperson or broker licenses from the following states: Alabama Colorado Florida Georgia Iowa Kansas Louisiana Mississippi Nebraska New York Ohio Oklahoma Pennsylvania South Dakota Washington West Virginia If you have any questions about the continuing education requirements, please contact the Arkansas Real Estate Commission, 501-683-8010 or visit its website. Good to know Other insights about getting your Arkansas real estate license Although highly useful, courses identified as exam prep generally do not fulfill the pre-license requirement; they are designed to help you pass your exam. For salesperson applicants, the 60-hour certificate does not expire. Download the state of Arkansas real estate candidate handbook to learn how to reserve for your license exam, what to expect on the day of your exam, and where to take your exam.