Washington Real Estate License State Requirements
Please be sure you understand the requirements before taking the pre-license broker education and licensing examination. If you have any questions, please contact the Commission office at (360) 664-6515 or visit their website at the Washington Department of Licensing.
Effective July 1, 2010, Washington is a broker state.
Click HERE for more information on the new licensing regulations:
Real Estate Broker License
Requirements for Licensure:
First active renewal requirement: 30-hour Advanced Practice course and 30-hour Real Estate Law course, 30 hours Continuing Education courses (27 hours elective, 3-hour core)
Real Estate Managing Broker License
Requirements of Licensure:
Please note: The experience and clock hours must be completed within five years prior to application for examination.
Click here for requirements for Designated Broker License: http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/realestate/desbrokers.html